‘Happy Anniversary’ Cards

No, today’s post is not all about the one year anniversary (today!) of seeing my favorite band (Depeche Mode!) for the eighth time… it’s about the anniversary cards I have made for friends and family over the last year.

Saturday was my parents’ 39th wedding anniversary and I made them a card inspired by their ocean vacation.  They went to Cannon Beach, Oregon to celebrate and they had a great time on the Coast.  Today’s blog post was inspired by my parents’ anniversary.

I was happy to have an opportunity to use my new Spellbinders ‘Sea Scape’ Impressabilities tool in my Cuttlebug.  I also used my new Spellbinders ‘From the Sea’ Shapeabilities die for the first time.
Mom and Dad's 2010 Ocean Themed Anniversary Card

Mom and Dad's 2010 Ocean Themed Anniversary Card

Here is the card I made for them last year – I was happy to find that my Cricut cartridge had shapes that were similar to the ribbon I bought at Michael’s:
Mom and Dad's 2009 Anniversary Card Made with the Cricut

Mom and Dad's 2009 Anniversary Card Made with the Cricut

If you see a good “Happy Anniversary” stamp somewhere, will you please let me know??  I get sick of my hand-writing sometimes and would like to have a few nice stamps with that sentiment on it.  The next few cards I made for friends and relatives last year.  I need to make three more anniversary cards this week – ’tis that season!
The background paper is actually just stamped images – I love that CTMH paisley stamp set!
Happy Anniversary Card made with CTMH paisley stamps!

Happy Anniversary Card made with CTMH paisley stamps!

Best Wishes bird themed anniversary card

Best Wishes bird themed anniversary card

CTMH Anniversary Card

CTMH Anniversary Card

It’s hard to tell, but after coloring the stamp with my ZIG markers, I used a white Souffle marker to make puffy white highlights on some of the flower petals and leaves:

Floral Anniversary Card made with the Cuttlebug

Floral Anniversary Card made with the Cuttlebug

Thanks for reading my blog!  If you’re one of the many people having a wedding anniversary this month, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY and congratulations!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 19:23:17

    Lovely, lovely once again! I especially love how the Cricut swirls match the ribbon!

    Reply

  2. Dad
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 21:12:01

    What a pretty card! We really appreciate your wonderful cards. Thank you so much for all your thoughtful preparation and sweet comments. Love you, Dad and Mom.

    Reply

  3. Danielle
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 16:02:45

    Bahaha. Noway. Your handwriting was MADE for making cards!

    Reply

  4. Melisa
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 13:15:28

    beautiful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

