Stampin’ Up! Christmas Cards

In early November, I attended a Stamp Camp at my friend Terry Bolender‘s house.  If you read my blog regularly, you know that Terry is my Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and she has monthly stamp camps where we stop by and make 6 to 7 cards for $10.  She shows us how they should look and provides all of the card-making materials.  It’s fun and it’s a great way to learn new techniques and sample some great products.

I didn’t want to post Christmas cards in my November blog posts because I’m a firm believer in celebrating holidays in the proper month.  You may be finished with your Christmas cards, so maybe this post will come in handy for next year’s cards.  ;)  I am so behind on Christmas cards this year, that I think this will be the first year I have ever not sent out any cards.  So if you were hoping to get one from me, I am sorry if I let you down.  Instead, please enjoy pictures of cards you may receive in the future!

This is the group photo of the cards made at the Stamp Camp:

Stampin' Up! Christmas Cards

Stampin' Up! Christmas Cards

Here are close-ups of each card.  Remember, you may click any photo on my blog to see an enlarged image.

Happy Holidays Card

Happy Holidays Card

It’s hard to see, but the tree image and words were stamped with gold ink and embossed in gold, so they are raised up and glossy.  The gold and cream card stock is slightly shimmery, too.

Peace - Love - Joy

Peace - Love - Joy

This vintage Christmas card was created with a large background stamp, old-fashioned glass glitter, and pleated ribbon.  Everything you see on each card was created with Stampin’ Up! products.

Vintage Christmas Card

Vintage Christmas Card

The color of this card reminds me of something from the era of A Christmas Story with it’s browns and burgundy colors.  This was made using the new fabric Stampin’ Up! sells for crafting.  It cut very nicely in the Big Shot machine!

Old Fashioned Christmas

Old Fashioned Christmas

I am crazy about dry embossing because I love the crisp results.  Look at these gorgeous snowflakes!  This card was SO easy to make.

Merry & Bright

Merry & Bright

For this card, I ran some vellum through the Big Shot and placed it over the stamped trees.  I love how it looks like snow!  Then I stamped a third tree and cut it out.  Look at all these layers!  It was fun to make these beautiful cards Terry designed.

 

Holly Jolly Christmas

Holly Jolly Christmas

Thank you for reading my blog and enjoy the holiday season!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gpsjake
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 22:23:11

    Woo-hoo i’m the first comment! I love the vintage one with the xmas tree!

    Reply

  2. Amanda
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 23:11:55

    I like the snowflakes one and the layered tree one! But they’re ALL beautiful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

