A Cheerful Hello

My sister in law has her own company, Millie’s Bows, and makes adorable hair clips and headbands for girls.  The company she orders her bulk ribbon from sent her some free samples that she couldn’t do anything with.  So, what did she do?  She gave the ribbon samples to me!

Ribbon Spools

Ribbon spool samples!

My husband will tell you I’m always looking for an excuse to make someone a card, and he’s probably right!  While all four of the ribbon spools are cute and useable, none of them seemed quite right for my “thank you card.”  I ended up using the wrong side of the red gingham “True Love” ribbon to make a nice thank you card for my sister-in-law.

Red "Hi" Card by Dawson Designs

Red "Hi" Card by Dawson Designs

She loved the cheerful card and asked me how I did the background.  I figured it would be described best with a video, so I made a quick demo with my Flip camcorder:

Supplies used:

“Hi” from Cosmo Cricket – Garden Variety Elements / 4 red brads from Jo-Ann Craft Essentials / 12″ x 12″ white core red cardstock / Sizzix embossing folder / Conqueror Diamond White 118.3# cardstock

Leave a Reply

