Let Me Take You on a Trip: a Tour of My Craft Room

Lately I’ve been so busy with work, that when I come home and finish making and eating dinner, I just go off to my craft room to escape and create cards.  I usually have TweetDeck open on my laptop so I can watch my tweet stream and see what my Twitter friends are up to.  My husband enjoys watching TV shows and Netflix DVD’s, so I usually craft for a few hours before we get together in the family room to be couch potatoes.  Last weekend, I felt badly about diving into my hobby after dinner most night because there is laundry to catch up, things to put away, and grocery lists to write.  It’s not responsible to only have fun and no responsibilities, so this week I promised my husband I would take this week off from making cards so I could spend more time working on the house.  It’s been difficult to keep from making cards, but I have stuck by my word and that is why I don’t have any crafty new creations to share with you today.

Instead, let’s take a tour of my craft room!  It’s more functional than it is beautiful.  I used to have my home office in here, and there are still remnants of work in the room: paper and workbooks in the ugly boxes, business books on the bookshelf, and a hutch full of gifts and promotional pieces for Sellers and Buyers.  But, it works for me.  So, here’s my functional craft room – I made this video on February 14, 2010 with my digital camera.  I had to turn the quality way down for the file to be small enough to fit on my SD card.  Little did I know I’d get a Flip Mino HD camcorder the next day for my birthday!

To quote my favorite band [Depeche Mode], “Let me take you on a trip….” to where I write my blogs and create my art!

If you’ve shared a video or pictures of your craft room, please share the link in your comment below!  I’d enjoy taking a tour of your crafty place.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. smithsoccasional
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 17:37:33

    Really inspiring! What a nice space. No wonder you spend a lot of time there.

    Makes me want to do my craft supply reorganization that is long over due. I haven’t made cards since I started knitting, but maybe if I get everything tidy I might get some ideas.

    Thanks for sharing!
    -Laura

    Reply

  2. pelicanito
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 17:42:11

    Oh my! Awesome. I want a craft room! I’m usually buried in my art supplies, books and other stuff. Nice DM posters 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

