Rounded Corners

I’ve had a nifty corner rounder punch for a few years.  I found it at Staples and the brand is CARL.  It works well for nipping off corners of square edge and turning them into soft rounded edges.  Lately, at Paper Crafts magazine and the Lawn Fawn Blog, I’ve noticed artists making a deeper cut into the paper with their rounded edges and I love that look!  I’ve read that the artists used an EK Success brand punch, but how do I know which one does the trick?  Here is an example of a very rounded edge card.    

Below are two pictures of my corner rounder / corner punch and what it does.  It just doesn’t cut enough of the corner off.  Which corner rounder punch do you use?  Please be very specific so I can find one for myself – thanks!    

Carl Brand Corner Punch

Carl Brand Corner Punch Corner... Punched!

 

Corner... Punched!

Corner... Punched!

Do you see what I mean?  It’s too subtle!  I used this one the third card in yesterday’s blog post, if you need to see another example of how “slightly rounded” it is. 
 
Finally, please check out the amazing stamps at my friend Kelly Marie’s Lawn Fawn store!  I have the “Sew Lovely” and “Critters in the ‘Burbs” stamp sets and I think they are adorable!  

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. KangMaya
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 22:26:13

    I’m Indonesaian, I interest for this tool. where I can get it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

