Cards I Made at the May Stamp Camp

Wow, there is so much to blog about when you don’t blog for a while!   Between working and crafting, I haven’t had a chance to share anything with you for a week but tonight that ends. I will split up my news into a few blog posts over the next few days, so please check back!

Today I wanted to share with you the cards I made last Friday night at Terry Bolender’s Stamp Camp.   Terry sells Stampin’ Up! brand card-making supplies, and if you live or work near Kent and you like her card ideas, I suggest you contact her and ask Terry about her “Stamp Camp.”   On the first or second Friday of each month, Terry hosts workshops at 1:30 & 6:30 at her home where she supplies instructions, guidance, and samples of 6 – 7 cards for us to make. For just $10 each, you get to use her supplies, her pre-cut paper, embellishments, etc. and she feeds us bottled water and delicious snacks! Plus, there’s chocolate – she always serves M & M’s.

It’s fun to spend time with other creative women, and Terry is such a patient and easy-going hostess. My favorite thing about this monthly class is using new techniques and products. We used oil pastel crayons with a blending brush; we made textured paper by dry embossing it with her Big Shot machine; sprayed glitter mist with Smooch spray; used the stamp wheel; used her border punch; and much more. It’s a great way to learn new ways of creating beautiful cards!

Here is the collection of cards we made that night – graduation, friend, birthday, and a card for Dad:

Stampin' Up! Cards I Made at Stamp Camp

Stampin' Up! Cards I Made at Stamp Camp

Just let me know if you’d like to view close-ups of any of these cards and I’d be happy to share the cards to help give you some card-making ideas.  The pink one above is really pretty when laid flat – there is a strip of orange paper at the bottom of the inside that peeks out when the card is closed.

Thanks for reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

