Thank You Cards with the Cricut

Not too long ago, I made a pair of thank you cards for a couple of hard-working friends of mine.  Being the daughter of efficient recyclers who collected glasses and cans on one of their first dates, I enjoy using every last scrap of my craft paper.  My scrap/scratch paper is computer print-outs I didn’t need or left-over flyers from my listings.

That’s why I was happy to use the positive and negative pieces of the “thanks so much” sentiment from my Tear Drop Cricut cartridge.  Being a music-lover, every time I see that cartridge I think of a song by Small Change called “Teardrops.”  But maybe that’s just me – I don’t know anyone else who had that cassette tape.

So here are my two thank you cards for my friends:

Thank You cards with my Cricut

Thank You cards with my Cricut

And just for extra credit, I thought I’d show you this special card I made for a friend who was just baptized.  I made this with the Stampin’ Up! medallion stamp, silver ink, silver embossing powder, a red sticky-back pearl, red ribbon, and card stock.

Stampin' Up elegantly embossed card

Stampin' Up elegantly embossed card

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine David
    May 29, 2010 @ 09:11:02

    We loved our cards! Mine is currently sitting on the table as you enter my scrap studio. We are both touched by your thoughtfulness and generosity!

    Reply

  2. Jayma Malme
    May 29, 2010 @ 18:48:03

    Cute cards! I especially love your “extra credit” card. It’s so simple and elegant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

