Rebecca’s Card Challenge: Your Favorite Cards

Well, it looks like that’s all the votes I’m going to get and I am thankful for the participation from my readers.  It was perfect – we have a three-way tie and Anita, Rebecca and I each made one of your favorite cards!  Each card received three votes.

This is Anita’s card.  Recently she took up quilling and impressed us with her creativity and skills!  I have made it so you can click the cards to get a larger image:

Anita's Adorable Quilled Bird Card: "Ruffled Feathers?"

Anita's Adorable Quilled Bird Card: "Ruffled Feathers?"

Rebecca used a gorgeous dimensional sticker from K & Company, a dry embossed background, a little quilling for the stem, ribbon tape, brads, DCWV paper, a punched border, and stamped it lightly at the bottom.  What a tasteful way to incorporate so many techniques in one elegant card!

Rebecca's Elegant Floral Card

Rebecca's Elegant Floral Card

This is my 4″ x 6″ “belted” card.  I call it that because the ribbon tape looks like a belt to me. I used dry embossed cardstock, a Square Stax, CTMH Heavenly Blue ink, a dimensional chipboard flower, brads, and I highlighted a few of the dry embossed flowers with fun flock and little pink sticky-back pearls:

Stephanie's Bright Belt Card

Stephanie's Bright Belt Card

Here are pictures of each card-makers creations, that were entered in Rebecca’s Card Challenge.  This first batch was crafted by the queen of quilling, Anita.

Anita's Card Creations

Anita's Card Creations

Rebecca's Card Creations

Rebecca's Card Creations

Stephanie's Card Creations

Stephanie's Card Creations

Yep, I made some of the quilled cards!!  Anita is a great teacher and she showed me how easy it is to quill.  My Aunt Patty suggested I try it but I thought it would be too difficult to work with tiny pieces.  It was fun and easy – I’m happy I tried it!

Sadly I have NO pictures of Rebecca & Anita from the trip to share with you!  I wish we’d taken pictures of each other to share with you.  Thanks for reading my post.  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ann
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 05:29:25

    Really cute cards and the quilling is so nicely done! The little bird is adorable – looks like he’s jumping for joy. I’m a fan of quilling and love to see people give it a try.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

