Cards I Made at the July Stampin’ Up Stamp Camp

We have experienced record-breaking hot temperatures in the Pacific Northwest this week, and last night I enjoyed making cards at Terry Bolender’s house while my brain melted in the heat.  Terry is my Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator and she fed us delicious cupcakes she made from scratch that morning as we created six beautiful cards and a cute treat bag made of paper.

My treat bag failed, so I won’t be sharing a picture.  Instead I’d like to share these five cards with you!  These were not designed by me, but I made them myself based on the sample.  Everyone’s cards turn out “different but the same.”

Eiffel Tower Card

Eiffel Tower Card

Nature card

Nature Card

Palm Tree Birthday

Palm Tree Birthday

Embossed & Distressed Sewing Puns Card

Embossed & Distressed Sewing Puns Card

Blue Thinking of You Card

Blue Thinking of You Card

Thanks for reading my blog, and if you’d like to see any card’s detail, just click on it.  Have a great day!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 15:10:05

    Cute, cute, cute! I love them all, especially the Eiffel Tower card!

    Reply

    • Stephanie Dawson
      Jul 10, 2010 @ 22:09:38

      Thanks! 😀 The stamp set with the Eiffel Tower, crown and Victorian key is on my wish list. I want to go to the Goodwill thrift store to get some sheets of music I can use for backgrounds – I think making dimensional paper flowers out of sheet music would look cool, too.

      Reply

  2. Jayma
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 21:30:02

    Love these! Did you use new SU paper? I haven’t blog-surfed to see any of the new stuff yet! Wait til you see the new CTMH papers!!! I’m sure Christine has already shared her excitement with you 🙂

    Reply

    • Stephanie Dawson
      Jul 15, 2010 @ 22:13:16

      Yes! This is all new SU! stamps, papers and supplies – cool stuff, isn’t it? I have yet to catch up with Christine, so I’ll ask her about the new stuff if I get a chance to see her at tomorrow’s Scrapbook Expo. 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

