How to Make a Quick and Easy Diaper Fold Card

My blog readers continue to give me such great ideas for blog posts by the questions they ask; so, thank you!  Danielle liked the “diaper fold” card I made at the Scrapbook Expo Card Tricks Class and asked how I made it.  She could see it looked easy enough to make, but asked if I would make a video demo for my blog.  No problem!

Here is the first diaper fold card I made:

Diaper Fold Card

Diaper Fold Card

Then I goofed and made a giant card out of 12″ x 12″ paper.  Always use 9″ x 9″ paper or smaller – the one I made (below) was too large to fit in a 5″ x 7″ envelope.  I love how the CTMH stamp set I used went so well with the paper I bought from Oriental Trading Co!  I used my Cricut for the cut out flowers and added some super tiny gold beads from my Stencil Collection kit.

Pink Floral Diaper Fold Card

Pink Floral Diaper Fold Card

So, here is the video demonstration I put together for Danielle and you.  This shows just how easy it is to make this card:

This is the card I made with the paper I folded in the video.  I’m happy I finally used my new Stampin’ Up! large roller stamp (pretty swirls on the pink card).

Bright Colored Diaper Fold Card

Bright Colored Diaper Fold Card

Thanks for reading my blog post and enjoy your weekend!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 15:05:16

    OhHhhHhH! I get it! Haha. Wow. This whole time I thought the diaper fold was the envelope the card goes in. Huh. Well, would ya look at that. Awesome job 🙂 I’ll totally be making one of those for my cousin’s wedding next week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

