A Card for the Cat-Lover

When I was at the Heirloom Productions Rubber Stamp Show, I was drawn to artist Paula Best‘s rubber stamp store.  Click the hyperlink to see my video, where I focused on some of her art.  I bought a handful of stamps from her table and one of them was for a very special purpose: my mom’s birthday card.  I come from a family of cat-lovers and when I saw this stamp with all these cats, I knew it would make her smile.  She loves Kliban Cats, Laurel Burch and other artists’ cats so this stamp seemed fitting for her.

It was just a loose piece of grey rubber and another store sold extra thick foamy adhesive that was clingy on the other side.  Recently I took the time to make all the loose rubber stamps usable by attaching them to the foam and cutting around them.  Here is the cat card I made for my Mom’s birthday.  I am happy to report she enjoyed the card.  Which cat is your favorite?  I made three of the cats resemble mine and my parents’ felines but my favorite is the little Siamese guy.

"Cat Lady" Birthday Card for Mom

"Cat Lady" Birthday Card for Mom

If you enjoy seeing the cards I blog about, there are four ways to be notified of new blog posts so that you won’t miss out!  1: Click “Subscribe to this feed” at the top right and posts will be added to your RSS feeds.  2: Go to Reader.Google.com and select “Add a Subscription” and paste my URL: https://dawsondesigns.wordpress.com and you’ll get all my blog posts.  3: Click the grey “Sign me up!” button on the right side of my website and you’ll get blog posts emailed to you like a concierge service.  4: Scroll down to the box for “Networked Blogs” and click “Follow My Blog” to subscribe to my blog.  Please don’t do all four – just pick one that suits you best.  🙂

Thanks for reading!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jayma
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 12:57:54

    My kitty can be the Siamese 🙂 My mom would love this card too! My family are cat-lovers, but my hubby’s family hates them. I have 2, and my hubby is counting down the days they have left. SO sad!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

