Cards for Music Lovers

Here are some cards I have not shared with you before.  They are all for my music-loving friends and feature Morrissey and Keane.

I wrote this card to “the slightly orange, silent fourth member of Keane” and featured the band on the card.  Click any photo for a close-up image:

Keane (band) greeting card

Keane (band) greeting card

This is my Morrissey birthday card for a fellow Moz fan.  I changed the lyrics of The Smiths’ “Unhappy Birthday” song to be a bit more cheerful.  Moz is a nickname for Steven Patrick Morrissey, solo musician and former front man of The Smiths.  He is very sarcastic and melancholy, so I figured throwing a paper birthday hat on him would be silly and ironic. 🙂

A Very "Mozzy" Birthday - Morrissey Card

A Very "Mozzy" Birthday - Morrissey Card

I borrowed the title of a Smiths song when I referred to Morrissey as a “Handsome Devil” for the inside of the birthday card.

A Very "Mozzy" Birthday - Morrissey Card

A Very "Mozzy" Birthday - Morrissey Card

Finally, here is a fun music-inspired birthday card for a friend.  I love the cassette tape paper!  I added some titles to a few of the cassette tapes:

Ant's Birthday Card for 2010

Ant's Birthday Card for 2010

If you are also a music lover and want to reflect that in the cards you make, I hope this blog post gives you some new ideas.  Thanks for reading my blog!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angie_seattle
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 17:31:31

    Hey! Did you get a new website design? Looks nice. You are so creative. And dedicated to your craft. And your music!

    Angie

    Reply

  2. Jayma
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 18:44:43

    These are so fun! And wow, your handwriting is so neat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

