Happy Birthday, Cupcake!

I am so happy to have “The More, the Merrier” stamp set from Stampin’ Up!  I wanted it for over a year and when it retired, Terry Bolender sold it to me.  🙂  This was the first time I used one of the stamps from this new-used stamp. The card I made was for a fellow card-maker, which always makes me nervous because I figure the recipient could make a better card than I could.

Here it is – I used a DCWV card, some ribbon and buttons.  The cupcakes were colored with my very glittery Copic Spica AtYou markers but I don’t think the picture captures how sparkly they are.  If you like cupcakes, you might enjoy this blog post about some cupcakes I made.

Cupcake Birthday Card

Cupcake Birthday Card

Thanks for reading my blog post! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayma
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 14:30:33

    Love it!! I haven’t seen the glittery copics yet.

    Reply

    • Stephanie Dawson
      Sep 04, 2010 @ 15:52:39

      Thanks, Jayma! Those Copic pens are amazing and they would be a great replacement for Stickles or glue + fine glitter. They are THAT sparkly, especially when the color is dabbed and not colored like we do with other markers.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

