A 90210 Birthday Card

My brother was born September 2nd and sometime in 2008, I got excited as I realized his future birthday would fall on 9-02-10 or “90210”!  When I was growing up in the 1990s, I loved watching “Beverly Hills, 90210” and had a big crush on Luke Perry, who played Dylan McKay.  I don’t think my younger brother card for the show, but he knew I watched it, so I thought it would be funny to turn him into a 90210 character for his birthday card.

David's 90210 Birthday Card

David's 90210 Birthday Card

Unfortunately, my laser printer isn’t behaving properly, so the picture I printed for the card came out streaky.  I thought I should explain that in case you thought I used a picture of him in a sweaty t-shirt.  That was not the case!  I used Studio G brand flock for David’s sideburns, and here is a close-up of those gnarly ‘burns:

Faux sideburns with fun flock

Faux sideburns with fun flock

Don’t you just want to reach through your computer to pet that furry sideburn?  Maybe that’s just me.  🙂  Thanks for reading my blog!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 12:29:58

    Heehee…hilarious! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

