Video Clips from the CTMH Fall Weekend Retreat

The last time I went on a retreat was when I was a teen and went to FC Camp in Salem, Oregon for a week each August.  Now that I’m an adult who has discovered her favorite hobby, I’ve learned that there are weekend get-aways for crafters who want to concentrate on working on as many cards or scrapbook pages as possible!  This past weekend, I went on one such retreat.  Christine David and Alicia Bard are Close to My Heart Consultants who have joined forces (yes, they are superheroes) to form Skinny Tree Retreats.  I attended their 12 Hour Crop on National Card Making Day last May, so attending their first retreat on World Card Making Day (October 2nd) seemed only natural!

I did my best to live up to the theme for World Card Making Day ~ I made 18 cards Friday, 28 cards Saturday and 6 cards Sunday, for a total of 52 cards made in one weekend!  Alicia and Christine gave us fun prizes and goody bags full of supplies, making it easy for us to concentrate on our crafts.  Here is the video I made of our really fun weekend!  One of the clips I meant to add somehow didn’t make it into the video, so I’ve added it below.  I’m probably going to regret uploading that second video.

I’ll share pictures of my cards in my next few blog post.  Thanks for reading & watching!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Richard Baldwin
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 22:34:28

    I think you could have made 60 cards if you weren’t so busy filming! Fun video, and great PJ’s!

    Dad

    Reply

  2. Dawn F
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 22:49:28

    This is great Stephanie! What a marvelous way to remember a fabulous weekend. I hope to see you at the next event! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Rebecca M
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 16:15:32

    Great video! Really captured the essence of the retreat! There was a ton of laughter and silliness in addition to all the productivity…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

