Have a Cute Halloween

I was so happy to have new Close to My Heart (CTMH) paper and embellishments to work with when I attended the CTMH Fall Weekend Retreat!  Here are cards I made with stickers and paper from the Hooligans collection in the CTMH catalog.  Aren’t these little monsters cute?

Boo! Card

Boo! Card

Trick or Treat!

Trick or Treat!

It’s hard to tell, but the card above was made with shimmery green cardstock.  I glued on the googly eyes to make this bug look cuter.  It reminds me of the game of Cooties I played as a kid.  The silly, moving eyes were a found at Hobby Lobby in Fort Collins, CO.

Pumpkin Patch! Get it? It's a PATCH! :)

Pumpkin Patch! Get it? It's a PATCH! 🙂

More googly eyes!

Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween!

Three Little Monsters

Three Little Monsters

Have an a-MAZE-ing Halloween!

Have an a-MAZE-ing Halloween!

The critter in the maze reminds me of a gumdrop guy in the Pac-Man video game.  The dotted line bat makes me think of the ghost that floats away as Pac-Man dies or maybe it’s when a gumdrop guy gets eaten.

Thanks for reading my blog!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alison creamer
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 17:48:46

    Love the cards !!!!!

    Reply

  2. Virginia S
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 20:33:41

    I love your card ideas. Too bad you can’t post more info on which stamp sets you used. I know I have Thriller but where do the pumpkins come from?

    Reply

    • Stephanie Dawson
      Oct 29, 2010 @ 09:53:09

      Hi Virginia! I am sorry – I was out of town when you commented but I have returned. I hardly used any stamps for these quick cards – I used thick, dimensional stickers from Close to Me Heart. The adorable pumpkins are part of the same collection the monsters came from. I will look for my current CTMH catalog and will post another comment once I can tell you which page to find the stickers on.

      Reply

    • Stephanie Dawson
      Oct 29, 2010 @ 10:02:53

      Part 2: Check your current CTMH catalog: page 19 “Hooligans Level 2, My Stickease Assortment” $4.95, item X7129C or search for it by item number here: http://www.createwithchristine.com/shoponline.html :0)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

