Have a Spooky Halloween!

This is my second of three blog posts about the Halloween cards I made October 1st & 2nd.  I used Close to My Heart’s (CTMH) September Stamp of the Month to create these cards.  I hope you enjoy them, but if they’re too scary for you, just look at these adorable monster Halloween cards instead.  🙂

This card was patterned after a card Christine David made.  During the retreat, she offered a technique class that included making two cards (one for Christmas and one for Halloween), such as this spooky one.  I love this new “haha” paper.  🙂

Spooky Hallow's Eve Card

Spooky Hallow's Eve Card

I love my PearlEx powders and used them in three of the cards in this post.  Which one of these two do you like more?  This was the first one of the two similar ones I made.  I was disappointed that most of my pearlized images were covered by the paper layers:

Purple skull card

Purple skull card

This is the second one I created.  I do not enjoy cutting around stamps, but I had to in order to expose the background paper better.

Creepy skull card

Creepy skull card

I wish this showed up better, but I used pearlized light green cardstock and dark glittery embossing powder from Rebecca (thanks R!).

Happy Haunting

Happy Hauntings!

Vampire Halloween Card

Vampire Halloween Card

October 31st Card

October 31st Card

For this one, I used my new color core paper and dry embossed it with the Cuttlebug before using a sanding block to rough up the raised edges and expose the red core.  Kinda creepy, isn’t this one?

Scary Halloween to You!

Scary Halloween to You!

This last card was made with three different colors of PearlEx powder.  I really like the way PearlEx powder looks on dark paper.

Chills & Thrills - Scary Halloween to You!

Chills & Thrills - Scary Halloween to You!

Thanks for checking out my blog post and have a spooky Halloween! 😉

Leave a Reply

