Have a Happy Halloween!

When I made all these Halloween cards, I thought I’d turn pictures of them into three blog posts.  Today was supposed to be the third one, but publishing 14 cards in one post seemed like too many!  So, here are a few more Halloween cards I made and my next post will be the rest of them.

I used paper, buttons and Waxy Flax from Close to My Heart (CTMH), shimmery silver paper left over from my wedding programs 9 years ago, and a fun metallic witch sticker from my most recent Craft Warehouse trip in Oregon.  The faint purple stripes were colored with Smooch pearlized accent ink but it doesn’t show up very well in the picture.

Witch's Stockings

Witch's Stockings

I used the negative part from that sticker (some would consider it trash) for this next card!  No, I didn’t grab each piece one by one.  I used some magic transfer sticky stuff from Scattered Pictures Scrapbooks, Rubber Stamps & More (also in Portland) to carefully bring each piece over to my paper.

Witch - Boo - Bat Card

Witch - Boo - Bat Card

Last year when I first used this stamp, I stamped it in black and hand colored everything.  It took far too long, so this year I took a short cut and stamped orange ink onto orange paper.  It feels like it’s missing something – maybe I should cover the spider webs in clear Stickles!

Haunted House

Haunted House

Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween!

Have a very Happy Halloween!

Have a very Happy Halloween!

Thank you so much for reading my blog – I am happy you stopped by.  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Rankin
    Oct 17, 2010 @ 01:01:53

    I love all your cards. The effect that you did on the witch’s stockings is a great idea. I’ll keep that in mind next time not to throw out some of the shiny stuff. Way to go!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

