“Spooky Town” Halloween Cards

When I attended the Fall Weekend Retreat, my mission was to make as many cards as possible.  I wanted to maximize that concentrated time and focus on cards.  My goal was to make 45 cards and I am glad I set a goal or I never could have pushed myself to make 52.  I started off the first night making these Halloween cards using some paper and rub-ons I paid $10 for at the CK Convention last November.  The patterned paper and rub-ons are from the retired? Imaginisce “Spooky Town” collection.

I like to use a craft knife to cut around shapes (such as the “boo hoo hoo” ghost) and pop them out with double stick foam tape.  Is the owl ghost crying?  “Boo hoo hoo” – seriously?

Purple Halloween Card

Purple Halloween Card

I don’t know if it’s a good idea to eat spooky candy, but if I were you, I would stay away from the stuff!  Here’s a card for it and inside I could write a warning about consuming spooky candy.

Spooky Candy

Spooky Candy

“Won’t you take me to Spooky Town?” I added rhinestones to the jack-o-lantern’s eyes and popped out the red distressed cardstock on top of the ribbon.

Spooky Town!

Spooky Town!

What’s so spooky about a silver fence?  Umm, nothing.  I just love my silver shimmery paper and I brought my Martha Stewart fence punch and was dying to use it again.  🙂

Spooky Halloween Card

Spooky Halloween Card

Sometimes I feel like I should apologize when I make a simple card like this one.  I must explain that I popped out the cute stitched pumpkin with double stick foam tape to show a little more effort.  😀  Remember – I had to take some shortcuts and make simple cards in order to reach my goal.

Simple Halloween Card

Simple Halloween Card

I just love this paper!  Parts of it are shiny & embossed – it really speaks for itself; lending it to simple cards.

BOO! Card 2

BOO! Card 2

-=* Happy Halloween *=-

-=* Happy Halloween *=-

Trick or Treat!

Trick or Treat!

I cut three strips of different card stock up to make this card and rubbed on the spooky sentiment in the center.

Witches Stew

Witches Stew

Thanks for reading my blog!  If you can’t get enough Halloween card ideas, more Halloween cards are featured in this week’s previous posts:

Have a Cute Halloween!

Have a Spooky Halloween!

Have a Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

