More Halloween Cards!

Last year was the first year I made Halloween cards and I only made a few because we spent a good chunk of the month seeing Chicago and visiting my friend and my aunt in Illinois.  Here are the cards I created.  I had a lot less Halloween supplies, so I was limited.

Happy Halloween 2009

Happy Halloween 2009

It’s hard to see in the picture, but I colored the jack-o-lantern stamp with iridescent water-color paints.

Jack-o-Lantern Card

Jack-o-Lantern Card

This next card was colored with my ZIG markers and I like how the jack-o-lantern shows up better than the one in the previous card.

Pumpkin Card

Pumpkin Card

I made this card with Close to My Heart (CTMH) stamps.  “Happy Haunting” is difficult to see because I used silver ink.

Happy Haunting!

Happy Haunting!

When I was in Illinois, I went to my first Hobby Lobby (!!!) store and it was incredible!  I found this adorable witches legs & shoes stamp and made my aunt a card with it once I returned home.  I used my Cricut and the Design Studio software to weld the letters together for the sentiment.

Happy Halloween - Witchy Legs

Happy Halloween - Witchy Legs

So, even if you only have a few craft supplies, you can still make cards – I did so for years!  🙂  Thank you for reading my blog.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 12:11:49

    Haha…witchy legs cracked me up…love it!

    Reply

  2. Brett Widmann
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 21:32:05

    Great designs, especially the heartfelt one I received from you in the mail 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

