Happy Birthday… and Thanks for the Coffee Beans!

Today I’m working on a special project – eight identical-ish cards for 8 friends!  I don’t want to post about it until they’ve been received in the mail, so I looked back at some of the photos I took of cards I’d made in late September.  Here they are, for today’s blog post!

This is a “thank you for bringing back coffee beans for us from El Salvador” card for a friend of ours.  I hope she liked the card as much as I enjoyed receiving her gift.  I used acrylic coffee bean stamps from Inkadinkado and one of my favorite stamps from Impress Rubber Stamps.  Oddly there is NOTHING printed on the teacup stamp so I can’t tell you who designed it.  I chalked the edges of the cardstock I tore and used my new EK Success punch to get the strip of argyle.

Coffee or Tea Cup Card

Coffee or Tea Cup Card

I rediscovered rub-ons this year and I love them!  I am not crazy about these silver glittery ones, but I bought them because I needed a birthday sentiment for my dear friend Rebecca‘s card.  I feel like this picture doesn’t do the card justice because of the way the glitter rub-on photographed.  Ask Rebecca – it’s a pretty card and she enjoyed it.  😉  I love the pearlized red and white background paper.  It reminds me of vintage wall-paper!

Red and White Birthday Card

Red and White Birthday Card

Thanks for reading my blog, and have a great weekend!  Remember to switch your clocks BACK one hour tonight… although many of us have electronics that automatically update.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 22:48:51

    FABULOUS!!! great cards Stephanie. EL Salvador Beans….oh my dear home I miss it sooooo much, did you like the coffee??

    Reply

  2. Deborah
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 14:35:11

    Oooh….love them! Have to tweet them of course 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

