You’ve Got Flair

This is a birthday card I made for my friend Debby S. in September.  She’s a redhead and she’s not like anyone I’ve ever known – she’s very sweet, helpful and… I can’t put my finger on it, but she’s different in a good way – she’s got flair (and I don’t mean the kind of flair like in the movie Office Space)!  I used the July 2009 Stamp Set of the Month from Close to My Heart (CTMH) to make this card.  I started with a pretty card base from the La Creme collection from DCWV and embellished it with some holiday ribbon my friend Terry was tossing out.  I used a Spellbinders Nestabilities shape in my Cuttlebug to cut around the “You’ve Got Flair” sentiment.  I actually stamped it after cutting it so I could center it.  This is why I love acrylic (CLEAR) stamps!  I used my Copic Spica AtYou glitter markers to color in some of my stamped image with bits of sparkly red and then added a few gem rhinestones.  It’s not your average birthday card but then again, none of my friends are average!

You've Got Flair!

You've Got Flair!

Thank you for stopping by to check out my blog post.  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 14:33:12

    Super beautiful! I always love red & black together. Very sophisticated 🙂

    Reply

  2. Alessandra
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 10:17:06

    It’s a very elegant card, so pretty! Bye!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

