Four New ‘Close to My Heart’ Cards

I admire my creative blogger-friends like Jayma Malme and Kelly Marie Alvarez who blog and bring us fresh new content daily.  I make around 800 cards per year, so I know I have enough cards to blog daily, but finding the time to blog is the biggest challenge.  I could be crafting instead of typing about crafting!  🙂

Here are some cards I made at a friend’s Close to My Heart (CTMH) card class on December 1st.  Lisa Sargent was our creative class instructor and we made ten cards – four different designs.CTMH Cards Made at the Class

CTMH Cards Made at the Class

I love CTMH’s double-sided paper and I turned over the light blue heavy-duty paper to reveal a more masculine look.  Here are the three holiday cards we made.  Don’t you just love the swirls on the reindeer?  All the paper, ribbon, glitter, embellishments, stamps and ink are CTMH products.  Click any image for a larger picture.

CTMH Reindeer Card 1

CTMH Reindeer Card 1

CTMH Reindeer Card 2

CTMH Reindeer Card 2

CTMH Reindeer Card 3

CTMH Reindeer Card 3

Valentine’s Day is just a couple of months away, so here is the beautiful card we made.  Below this picture is an image of what we stamped inside.  These stamps came from the current Stamp of the Month stamp set.

CTMH Valentine Card

CTMH Valentine Card

Inside the Valentine

Inside the Valentine

Isn’t this a cheerful card?  This owl makes me smile!  I liked the way the layered torn paper looks.  This is a technique I often forget about.

CTMH Bouncing Owls Card

CTMH Bouncing Owls Card

Finally, here is the simple and colorful birthday card we made.  It seems like banners are really popular in birthday cards right now and I am on the band-wagon – I love this look!

CTMH Birthday Banner Card

CTMH Birthday Banner Card

I hope you’ve been inspired to create some cards!  Thank you so much for reading my blog post.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gpsjake
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 22:53:22

    I like the owl card. It’s funny.

    Reply

  2. Brenda Fain
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 03:25:02

    Love your work

    Reply

Leave a Reply

