Mojo Monday Card Challenge 169

Yesterday my friend Jayma Malme and I were talking via Twitter about card-making.  She saw my recent blog post about Christmas cards and was inspired to create a card based on two of the designs.  I loved the card she came up with and I suggested we trade card ideas and put our own twists on cards the other person has made.

She asked me if I had heard of Mojo Monday and their weekly card challenges.  I didn’t think I had, so I looked at the website and saw a card sketch.  It was Monday night so I thought, “Why not?” and immediately sat down and made a card to enter!  It was fun being challenged and given a suggestion for a fresh new card layout.

So, I’m taking a momentary break from sharing Christmas cards to show you the card I made for this card challenge. Here is the sketch my card was patterned after:

Mojo Monday Card Sketch Challenge 169

Mojo Monday Card Sketch Challenge 169

This is the card I designed.  I’m showing two pictures because I like the artsy angle of the first image, but figured I should include a picture of the card head-on, as well.  Be sure and check out the beautiful cards the other crafters have entered by visiting the Mojo Monday blog post associated with this challenge.

Mojo Monday Challenge Card - Anniversary 12-13-10

Mojo Monday Challenge Card - Anniversary 12-13-10

I used regular 8.5″ x 11″ red and black craft cardstock and the beautiful background paper is from Stampin’ Up! The stamp is something I found at Hobby Lobby in Fort Collins, CO and it’s made by Stampabilities.  The double layer of flowers are from Close to My Heart and the satin button-like brad is from K & Company.

Mojo Monday Challenge - Anniversary Card 12-13-10

Mojo Monday Challenge - Anniversary Card 12-13-10

Thanks for reading my blog, and if you’re a fellow paper-crafter, you should enter a card for the weekly challenge!  🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayma
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 12:28:02

    I LOVE how your card turned out!

    Reply

    • Stephanie Dawson
      Dec 15, 2010 @ 14:08:32

      Aww, thank you so much, Jayma! I was looking for a link to your Christmas card, so if you post it on your blog, please nudge me and I’ll link to it in this post.

      Reply

      • jayma
        Dec 20, 2010 @ 22:40:52

        I didn’t end up making one with this sketch, but I probably will do one for this week’s challenge. I’m having a crafty day with my aunt on Wed or Thur 🙂

      • Stephanie Dawson
        Dec 21, 2010 @ 01:25:26

        Sounds like FUN! I hope to participate in this week’s challenge, too. It will be fun to see what we come up with!

Leave a Reply

