Seven Silver and Blue Snowflake Cards

I think every crafter goes through phases, and I am no different.  When I first bought my heat embossing tool years ago, I embossed everything!  But then the thought of messing with powder and using the heat tool seemed exhausting, and I forgot about it.  Fortunately, during a crafty girls weekend with my good friend Rebecca, I became inspired to use the heat emboss technique and that set me off on a kick of embossing everything!

Here are some silver snowflake cards.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll share the red and silver ones but for now, please enjoy these silver and blue embossed cards.

 

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 1 with Shimmery Paper

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 1 with Shimmery Paper

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 2 with Shimmery Paper

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 2 with Shimmery Paper

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 3

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 3

 

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 4

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 4

I may add something to this card above. It’s almost too simple for me to handle!

 

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 5

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 5

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 6

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 6 with Shimmery Paper

 

Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 7
Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 7
Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 8
Blue Embossed Snowflake Card 8

That’s all, folks!  Thanks for reading my blog.  🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Aaron
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 22:10:24

    Stephanie,

    You are so amazingly talented.These are really beautiful, thanks so much for sharing. Have a wonderful Holiday with your family.

    Reply

  2. jayma
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 22:36:33

    They’re all so lovely! I love the simplicity and the colors. I go in phases with embossing, too. It gets quite messy. Although now I keep the heat tool out an dplugged in so it’s ready to go…it’s helped me to use it a little more. Thanks for sharing your cards!

    Reply

  3. gpsjake
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 07:14:59

    These are really cool! The silver/blue theme makes them seem cold, like it really is frozen or snowing! I like them!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

