Eight More Christmas Cards!

It’s getting close to Christmas, and I’m not sure I have enough days to share my cards, so here are eight cards in one blog post.  Hold onto your hats, folks!

This was my 2009 holiday card, but the rest of the cards I am sharing were made this Fall.  I used DCWV paper and cardstock and cut the 12″ x 12″ sheets into three 4″ x 6″ cards.  This is a matchbook style card and the top panel tucks into the flap at the bottom.  I made the snowflake with my Cricut Expressions machine and added fine glitter to it with glue.

Blue, White & Silver Snowflake Matchbook Card

Blue, White & Silver Snowflake Matchbook Card

I used my Stampin’ Up! medallion stamp on shimmer paper and embossed the image in silver.  I used Stickles glitter glue and accidentally smudged it when I was stacking my cards, whoops!

 

Happy Holidays Card with Silver Medallion

Happy Holidays Card with Silver Medallion

I finally got to use these two stamps I bought a year or more ago at Impress Rubber Stamps!  I love how the swirls look like octopus legs.  🙂

 

Happy Holidays with Tree and Flair

Happy Holidays Card with Tree and Flair

Here’s another similar card.  I love rub-ons, so this beautiful “Merry Christmas” you see at the top is just a rub-on sentiment.

 

Merry Christmas Card with Tree and Flair

Merry Christmas Card with Tree and Flair

This is another snowflake card from when I was in the mood to emboss everything.  The decorative edge was created using my favorite edge punch from Stampin’ Up!

 

Tis The Season - Snowflake Card

Tis The Season - Snowflake Card

This card is mainly made with CTMH products: the paper, stamp, ribbon and embellishment.  I found the holly paper tape at Hobby Lobby and was pleased that it seemed to go well with the CTMH products.

 

CTMH Snow Days Card

CTMH Snow Days Card

This shimmery green card was made with three kinds of Christmas paper tape, a rub-on sentiment, stick-on pearls & a poinsettia from CTMH, and a Fiskars edge punch.

 

Peace - Joy - Hope Card

Peace - Joy - Hope Card

This card was designed by the lovely and talented Christine David from Create with Christine!  She showed a small class how to make this lovely card using Close to My Heart (CTMH) products.  I love the cool blue colors!

 

Warm Winter Wishes

Warm Winter Wishes

I hope to post more blogs between now and Sunday (12/26), but if I miss a post – have a wonderful Christmas and enjoy this time with your loved ones.  Thank you for reading my blog.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine David
    Dec 24, 2010 @ 09:21:53

    Stunning cards! I really like the shimmering green one “Peace Joy Hope”. So simple and yet it is stunning. Merry Christmas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

