Christmas Cards and Tags from the December Stamp Camp

Here are the Christmas cards and gift tags I made at the December Stamp Camp at Terry Bolender‘s house earlier this month.  All of the items were made with Stampin’ Up! supplies, and you may click any picture on my blog for a larger image.  I know Christmas is over, but I have just one more holiday blog post after this and then I’ll go back to my random them of whatever-I-feel-like.  🙂

Here are some festive Christmas tags we made with punches, Big Shot die cuts and stamps:

Stampin' Up! 2010 Christmas Tags

Stampin' Up! 2010 Christmas Tags

I love this card!  At the class, we folded different sized squares to make this tree.  A paper punch was used to make the red star.

Stampin' Up! Folded Christmas Tree Card

Stampin' Up! Folded Christmas Tree Card

This vintage-looking Christmas card reminds me of A Christmas Story because of its subdued colors.

Stampin' Up! Vintage "Season's Greetings" Card

Stampin' Up! Vintage "Season's Greetings" Card

This is a fun die-cut card that wished the recipient tidings of comfort and joy!

Stampin' Up! "Joy" Card

Stampin' Up! "Joy" Card

I *love* swirly-cues like you see in the reindeer’s antlers, so it was fun to use this stamp.  The “thread” in the button is an itsy-bitsy piece of cardstock – it’s not thread!

Stampin' Up! Reindeer Card

Stampin' Up! Reindeer Card

This is a clean Christmas card made with wheel stamps.  Snow was accented with a glue pen and fine glitter.

Stampin' Up! Blue "Season's Greetings" Card

Stampin' Up! Blue "Season's Greetings" Card

Thank you for taking the time to check out my blog post, and enjoy your day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marge
    May 07, 2012 @ 09:27:59

    how can I get your folded Christmas tree pattern where you fold squares to make the tree?

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    May 09, 2012 @ 14:14:05

    Hi Marge, they were a series of gradually larger rectangle shapes. I made the cards at Terry’s house and she would have the pattern. Please visit her website http://www.terrystamps.typepad.com/ and contact her – I’m sure she can help, because I have given the card away and don’t recall the sizes I began with.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

