Mojo Monday Card Challenge 171

I missed last week’s “Mojo Monday” Card Challenge, but tonight I was determined to make a card for this week’s challenge.  I love how these challenges get my creative juices flowing and cause me to stretch my card designs.  Here is this week’s sketch – I could choose to use squares or circles and I always pick squares when I have a choice like this:

 

Mojo171 Sketch

Mojo171 Sketch

 

Annnnnd, here is the card I designed using DCWV “The Natural” cardstock stack, DCWV “The Linen Closet” premium matstack, K & Company “Poppy Seed Clearly Yours” epoxy stickers, a Colorbok “Woodhaven” stamp and a CTMH Chocolate colored marker.  It’s hot off the press – I just finished it!

 

My Mojo Monday Card Challenge 171 Card!

My Mojo Monday Card Challenge 171 Card!

Thanks for reading my blog post! 🙂

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danielle
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 09:44:28

    I love the new layout, Steph. Very pretty 😀 Wow. Those Mojo Monday sketches are pretty intense. Haha. I’m thinking out of my league >_O But maybe I’ll give it a try into the new year :]

    Reply

  2. Stephanie Dawson
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 01:18:00

    Thanks, Danielle! Nah, you can do these cards! They’re intimidating at first, and the card takes a lot of time, but it’s so rewarding to have such a unique cards made. It doesn’t look like any of my usual cards and now I am inspired to make more cards with the leftover pieces. You’ll have to let me know when you do your first card. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Tracey Brossart
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 07:16:24

    So gorgeous, love that glittery paper!

    Tracey xx 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

