Dave Gahan, the Mouseketeer?

In keeping with my Depeche Mode theme (I think there’s only two more DM-related post and then I’ll go back to blogging about other types of cards), today’s post is about a special card I made for a very special friend.  I have a friend who works for the Walt Disney Company and when I was in Anaheim, she dropped off some surprises to my hotel: a letter with suggested rides and must-see attractions at Disneyland and California Adventures; a sequin Mickey hat (she wanted to have mouse ears stitched with my Twitter user name, but they only do traditional names on hats); maps for the theme parks and a one day pass!!!  Although I went to Disneyland and California Adventures all by myself, I had a good time and was so thankful for the warm welcome she gave me.  The letter of suggested rides and the Facebook messages from friends with their favorite rides helped make it a good day alone at Disneyland.  I am pleased to say that I finally met my friend in person when I flew back to California in October.

Being a fellow fan of Depeche Mode’s lead vocalist Dave Gahan, I had to make my friend a special Dave card and I wanted incorporate Mickey, so here is the card I made for her – just for fun!  I used paper and a brad combo from Close to My Heart and my favorite Modern label Punch from Stampin’ Up!

 

Dave Gahan as a Mousekateer

Dave Gahan as a Mousekateer

 

Thanks for reading my blog.  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:45:46

    Love it! Love Disney 🙂 AND I love the look of your blog!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

