PT Cruiser Card

Every now and then, I meet someone in person or through Twitter and I find that we become friends right away.  Well, Paul Tran is one such friend, and I joke that he’s my little brother.  Paul is one of the kindest, most generous people I know and if you’ve ever connect with him on Twitter or Facebook, you know what I mean.  His birthday was in early September and I made him this silly birthday card.  I briefly called him “Pauly-T” but quickly learned he didn’t like that name because it’s some character from the Jersey Shore TV show… so I gave him a new nickname: “PT Cruiser”!

So, here’s the card I made him using paper and alphabet stamps from Close to My Heart; Glossy Accents (on the windshield, wheels and headlights); embossing powder; black paper; my favorite heavy-duty white cardstock; double-sided puffy mount tape; a stock photo of a PT Cruiser; and a picture I found of Paul.

PT Cruiser Card

PT Cruiser Card

Paul and I were friends on Twitter before we met in person, and here’s a picture from one of the times I met up with Paul and his “BFF,” Kim Pham.  Kim and I joke that we are “sistas from another mista” – she and I also became fast friends and I am so happy these two Californians are in my life.

Kim, Steph & Paul - October 2010

Kim, Steph & Paul - October 2010

Thanks for reading my blog.  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Paul Tran
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 09:17:04

    OMG! I’ve got some celebrity status placement on this web site – thank you, dear friend! The card was amazing, unique, had tons of thought and effort, and it’s 1 of the only cards I’ve ever kept in my life =)

    Haven’t talked to you in 2011 started, but know that you’re always close at heart, and I think everybody’s scrambling to do some amazing things for this year. I know you are =)

    This post reminds me of crack bacon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

