Some Tweet Cards for my Tweethearts

In the world of Twitter, it’s common for us girls to call each other “tweeties” or “tweethearts.”  Replacing a few of the first letters of anything with a “tw” turns it into Twitter-speak – or would that be Twitter tweets?!  When I got a cute “So Tweet” acrylic stamp last year from Boxer Scrapbook, I knew I’d make cards with it for a female Twitter friend or two.  I finally used the stamp last weekend and made these four cards for some really “tweet” friends of mine.  I was happy to use my single sheets of American Crafts patterned papers “Backyard Tweet” and “Backyard Cuckoo.”  High quality ink from Close to My Heart tied the image to the paper very nicely, I think.

 

My "So Tweet" Cards

My "So Tweet" Cards

 

The cards are fairly small: 4″ across by 3 1/8″.  I used a Fiskars punch for the scalloped edge and used my favorite thing – double-sided puffy mount tape – to bump out the stamp.  I meant to color the wing with a glittery marker but forgot!

 

So Tweet

So Tweet

Thanks for reading my blog!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 18:59:51

    Very very tweet! I love the cheerful colors and that they’re a bit different from traditional valentines. Awesome idea for tweet tweeters 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

