Valentine’s Day Cards

Terry Bolender is such a creative friend and she comes up with so many fun projects and cute or beautiful cards to make each month – and I see she just updated her blog! Here are just a few of the cards I’ve made at her house recently.  I’ll spread out the other Valentines over a few more blog posts this week.

Whenever I mention Terry, please know that she in synonymous with Stampin’ Up! She’s my Demonstrator and just like my Close to My Heart Consultant, Christine David, I’ll always link to their product pages when mentioning their product lines.

I’ve sized these images pretty small, so if you’d like to see the detail, just click on each one.

Blowing Kisses

Blowing Kisses

I used the crayons and water brush to shade and blend the stamped image.  I’m happy with how it turned out – it reminds me of the look of a children’s book.

XOXO - Hugs & Kisses

XOXO - Hugs & Kisses

This flamingo card uses the double-sided XOXO Hugs & Kisses paper and some beautiful ribbon.  There’s a light pink detailed stamp on the right, below the flamingos.

Love

Love

I love Stampin’ Up!’s mini punches that match their tiny buttons and little stamps.  The heart flower has a tiny clear heart-shaped button attached to it with a glue dot.  The paper below is double-sided, and I think Stampin’ Up! makes some of the best double-sided papers.

Well, thank you for reading my blog and for being patient – I realized I hadn’t blogged in a while!

Leave a Reply

