Blooming Flourishes

Yesterday I mentioned Jayma Malme in my blog, which was a perfect segue to today’s post!  She writes blog posts for many of the creative papercrafts she makes and I was inspired by these blog posts when I made these two cards.  Seeing her gorgeous cards made me fall in love with that Close to My Heart “Blooming Flourishes” stamp set and I bought it.  Sadly, when I searched for it on the CTMH shopping site, I didn’t see it there.  I think it’s retired!

Here are the posts that inspired these two cards:

Blooming Flourishes Card Created in Mammoth

Jayma’s Mom’s Blooming Flourishes Card

Happy Everything!

Random Stamping Birthday Card

Blooming Flourishes Card

Blooming Flourishes Card

I used Memento black ink to stamp my CTMH acrylic stamps and then colored the images with bright Copic Ciao markers.  I added a few crystals to spice it up and framed the image with black card stock.

Blooming Flourishes Butterfly Card

Blooming Flourishes Butterfly Card

The butterfly was cut and embossed with the Sizzix “Beautiful Wings” Embosslits die from Stampin’ Up! and then Stickles glitter glue was added for some added interest.  I really enjoyed making my own paper with this stamp set.  There were other beautiful acrylic stamps I could have used, so the possibilities for different designs are endless!

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog.  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jayma
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 21:28:03

    Awwww, they turned out great!! So glad I could inspire your beautiful cards 🙂 Thanks for the blog love!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

