Elegant Thank You Cards

I have a lot to be thankful for in my life.  Lately, my true friends and some family members have stepped up and shown support when others have failed me.  I am so grateful for the people God has blessed me with in my life, and I am stronger because I have God and those people to lean on.  I have a magnet that says, “I’m only as strong as the coffee I drink.”  Well, I’d rather have one that said, “I’m as strong as the One I lean on.”

So, here are some more thank you cards I’ve made for some friends I’ve seen recently.  If they read my blog, they’ll just have to wait and see which one from these last two posts will show up in their mailbox next week.  😉

Thank You
Thank You
Thank You + Hugs
Thank You + Hugs

These cards came together easily because I used coordinating cardstock from the glittery Garden Party collection by DCWV. I also used an American Crafts MiniMarks “Mail Phrases” rub-on transfer, a Cricut cartridge, a Fiskars Punch, a ki memories embellishment, a Crop-a-Dile Corner Chomper, CTMH ribbon, and odds and ends.

THANK YOU for reading my blog post and have a great weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. freeletterart
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 21:22:46

    During my spare time, as well as doing letter art!! I do cardmaking & scrapbooking!! I also go to a card class every month with my friends and we might make a card and a little box decorated or something!! Those thankyou cards are beautiful!! Great Job!!
    *´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•
    Free Letter Art
    E: freeletterart@gmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

