One Stamp, Four Different Cards

The other day I was putting away some stamps and came across one I had never used.  If you collect rubber and especially acrylic stamps, you know what I am talking about!  I thought the image would look really pretty if I stamped it and watercolored it, so I grabbed my watercolor paper,  Derwent watercolor pencils, my waterbrush and tuxedo black Memento dye ink and went to town!

I stamped it four times and created four different looking cards.  I felt the stamp lent itself to sympathy cards and figured it would be good to have them on standby because it’s difficult to make a sympathy card when I need it.  Oddly, as I was creating the cards, I received an email from someone who told me one of our loved ones had just lost a relative.  So, one of these cards will be used immediately.

Stamped and watercolored!

Stamped and watercolored!

(Not sure why the picture above looks rainbowy.)

Finished cards!

Finished cards!

OK, remind me to keep looking for my nice camera, rather than using my phone for pictures… because these all have a strange coloring cast on them.

Deepest Sympathy

Deepest Sympathy

Blue Sympathy Card

Blue Sympathy Card

Green Sympathy Card

Green Sympathy Card

Dark Green Sympathy Card

Dark Green Sympathy Card

Thank you for reading my blog!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jayma
    May 24, 2011 @ 18:19:24

    They turned out beautiful! How funny about the rainbow effect!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

