Thank You Cards with a House Theme

One of times I was shopping at Craft Warehouse in Gresham, OR last year, I came across some adorable coordinating paper by American Crafts.  I sell houses for a living (well, I like to say I enjoy connecting sellers with buyers), so I am attracted to house themed stamps, paper, ribbon, candle holders, etc.  I had a need to thank several friends, so I was happy to find that these papers worked well together.  I used heavy paper tape I found at Hobby Lobby in Fort Collins, CO; wrote “THANK YOU” with a sparkly Copic AtYou Spica marker; used my favorite Modern Label punch from Stampin’ Up!, and some various eyelets from my stash.
I ran out of the one sheet of 12″ x 12″ floral background paper, so that gave me an excuse to make a few different house themed thank you cards with some other fun paper from DCWV and Basic Grey.
Here is a close-up of one of the cards.
"Thank You" House Card

"Thank You" House Card

This is a collage I made with all the house cards I made.  Click it to see a larger image.

House Card Collage

House Card Collage

Thank you for reading my blog!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dale Chumbley
    May 29, 2011 @ 20:32:14

    Love these cards!

    Reply

  2. Chelle
    May 30, 2011 @ 17:05:39

    I think they look great! love the house papers 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

